Richland County Precincts For Jan. 26 Primary

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. If you voted in last week’s GOP primary, you cannot vote in Saturday’s Democratic contest.

The deadline to vote absentee in person is 5 p.m. Friday, call (803) 576-2240.


Precinct Polling location

Arcadia Forest Lake Park gym, 6820 Wedgefield Road

Blythewood 1 Bethel Hanberry Elementary, 125 Boney Road, Blythewood

Blythewood 2 Blythewood Park, 126 Boney Road, Blythewood

Blythewood 3 Blythewood High School, 10901 Wilson Blvd.

Briarwood E.L. Wright Middle School, 2740 Alpine Road

Cooper St. Michaels & All Angels Episcopal, 6408 Bridgewood

Dentsville Dent Middle, 2719 Decker Blvd.

Estates Bookman Road Elementary, 1245 Bookman Road, Elgin

Keels Joseph Keels Elementary, 7801 Springview Road

Kelly Mill Kelly Mill Middle School, 1141 Kelly Mill Road

Killian Killian Park, Highway 555/Marthann Road

Lake Carolina Lake Carolina Elementary School, 1151 Kelly Mill Road

Longcreek Blythewood Middle School, 2351 Longtown Road E, Blythewood

Midway Louie W. Conder Elementary, 8040 Hunt Club Road

North Springs 1 North Springs Park, 4210 Clemson Road

North Springs 2 North Springs Elementary, 1300 Clemson Road

Parkway 1 Summit Parkway Middle School, 200 Summit Parkway

Parkway 2 Summit Parkway Middle School, 200 Summit Parkway

Polo Road Polo Road Park, 730 Polo Road

Pontiac Pontiac Elementary School, 500 Spears Creek Church Road, Elgin

Rice Creek Rice Creek Elementary School, 4751 Hard Scrabble Road

Ridge View Ridge View High, 4801 Hard Scrabble Road

Round Top Round Top Elementary School, 449 Rimer Pond Road

Sandlapper Sandlapper Middle School, 1001 Longtown Road

Satchel Ford Satchel Ford Elementary School, 5901 Satchel Ford Drive

Spring Valley Lonnie B. Nelson Elementary, 225 N. Brickyard Road

Spring Valley West Jewish Community Center, 306 Flora Drive

Trenholm Road Will vote with Cooper precinct, St. Michaels Episcopal

Valhalla Spring Valley High School, 120 Sparkleberry Lane

Valley State Park Killian Elementary School, 2621 Clemson Road

Wildewood Will vote with Polo Road precinct, Polo Road Park

Woodfield Richland Northeast High, 7500 Brookfield Road


Precinct Polling location

Airport ATEC, 874 Vocational Lane

Antioch Antioch Head Start, 1591 Bishopville Highway

Bethune Woman’s Clubhouse, 200 Blackmon St. South

Buffalo Mt. Pisgah Elementary, 5160 Mt. Pisgah Road

Camden No. 1 City Arena, 513 Bull St.

Camden No. 2 Jackson School, 1109 Campbell St.

Camden No. 3 Phelps Auditorium, 416 Laurens St.

Camden No. 4 Catholic Church, 1709 Lyttleton St.

Camden No. 5 Steeplechase Museum, 200 Knights Hill Road

Camden No. 5A Sanders Creek Baptist Church, 520 Nelson Road

Camden No. 6 Kendall Clubhouse, 2001 Lakeshore Drive

Cassatt Midway Elementary, 1829 U.S. 1 North

Charlotte Thompson Community Center, 524 Community Center Road

Doby’s Mill Doby’s Mill Elementary, 1964 Fort Jackson Road

East Camden/Hermitage Pine Tree Hill Elementary, 1213 Lakeshore Drive

Elgin No. 1 Blaney Baptist Church, 1400 Blaney Road

Elgin No. 2 Blaney Elementary, 1621 Smyrna Road

Elgin No. 3 Elgin Town Hall, 2469 Main St.

Elgin No. 4 Leslie M. Stover Middle, 1649 Smyrna Road

Elgin No. 5 Harmony Baptist Church, 998 Tookie Doo Lane

Gate’s Ford Gate’s Ford Community Center, 4686 Bethune Road

Liberty Hill Beaver Creek Fire Department, 3381 John G. Richards Road

Lugoff No. 1 Lugoff Elementary, 994 Ridgeway Road

Lugoff No. 2 Lugoff-Elgin Middle, 1244 U.S. 1 South

Lugoff No. 3 Wateree Elementary, 424 Wildwood Lane

Lugoff No. 4 Lugoff-Elgin High, 1284 U.S. 1 South

Malvern Hill Malvern Hill Baptist Church, 1514 Malvern Hill Drive

Rabon’s Crossroads Pine Grove Fire Department, 833 Pine Grove Road

Riverdale Kershaw County Recreation Department, 1042 West DeKalb St. for GOP primary

American Legion, 1333 Chesnut Ferry Road for Democratic primary

Salt Pond Smyrna Methodist Church, 16 Smyrna Road

Shaylor’s Hill Baron DeKalb Elementary, 2684 Baron DeKalb Road

Springdale Northgate Baptist Church, 9105 Liberty Hill Road

Westville Westville Fire Department, 2 Payne Pond Road

White’s Garden Emmanuel Baptist Church, 1643 McRae Road

Absentee Voter Registration Office, 515 Walnut St.

January 24, 2008  State (published as The State)  Columbia, South Carolina
Page 53

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.