Two Elgin residents to seek council seats

Two Elgin residents have filed to run for seats on Town Council in a Feb. 7 election.

Roger L. Ross and J. F. Storemski filed for the two seats Tuesday, according to Town Clerk Nettie Campbell. Tuesday was the deadline for filings.

Councilmen Bryce H Smith and Jim Wheaton, whose terms are expiring; are not seeking re-election. Council members serve four-year terms.

The election will be held from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Feb. 7 at Elgin Town Hall.

The terms of Mayor Loretta Carr and Councilmen Paul Grooms and Bruce Sloan will expire in 1991.

1989.01.05 - two Elgin residents to seek council seats
January 5, 1989  State (published as The State)  Columbia, South Carolina Page 54


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.