BUSINESS LEADERS’ SPONSORS: Future Business Leaders of America sponsors at the recent annual convention in Columbia are shown at a Dutch luncheon for the sponsors in the Coffee Shop of Hotel Wade Hampton. Mrs. Gerald Young of Columbia High School was in charge of the luncheon. Sponsors include, left to right front row, Mrs. Ruth Tucker, James F. Byrnes School; Mrs. Virginia Atkinson, Park High School; Miss Alice Jo Smith, Chester; and Mrs. Elizabeth Scruggs, Kingstree. Second row, seated, Miss Agnes Babb, Ellen Woodside School; Mrs. Dorcas Waugh, Spartanburg Junior College; Mrs. Swannanoa Gardner, new state adviser from James F. Byrnes High; Mrs. Rita Heape, state chairman, of Greenville Senior High; Miss Frances Boozer, Greenwood High; Mrs. Elizabeth Holcomb, Brookland Cayce High; and Mrs. Annie Able of Blaney High. Standing, Miss Jeanette Hellams, Greenwood High; Miss Lucille Miller of Parker High; Mrs. Teressa Price, Gilbert High; Mrs. Betty Crouch, Dreher High; Mrs. Buena Kyzer, Loris High; Mrs. Mannie Claire Hanna, Hemingway; Mrs. Dorothy Sadler, Orangeburg High; Miss Anita McClimon of Coker College, Mrs. Sara K. Zeagler, Blythewood High; Mrs. Vara Smith, Bera High; Mrs. Margaret Holliday, Conway High; and Mrs. Miriam Anderson, Conway High.

February 11, 1957  State (published as The State)  Columbia, South Carolina
Page 13

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.