Kershaw Court To Open Fall Session Nov. 5

CAMDEN, October 27. (Special) – The fall term of the Court of Common Pleas will open at the Kershaw County courthouse November 5 with Judge Bruce T. Littlejohn presiding.

The following jurors were drawn by the jury commissioners recently; V. H. Sinclair, Lloyd Rabon, Earl Dabney, W. H. Morris, H. T. Haynes, W. O. Eubanks, J. B. Blakeney, Wallace Reeves, W. H. Christmas, Van N. Wrap, Elmore C. Brown, O. J. Arrants. H. D. Green, Carl J. Brown, E. F. Bell, W. P. Horton, Fred K. Smith and Carl Ogburn, all of Camden.

Also, Jack Young, G. H. Coats, Ernest Gay, Ealter Cauthen, J. H. Coats, J. F. Roberts, L. H. Young, all of Kershaw: Luther Jones, N. P. Gettys, Ralph C. McLeod, all of Lugoff, Leslie Horton, Sam Davis and Clennie Horton of Bethune: W. C. Thorn and A. E. Watkins of Cassatt and W J Dowey of Blaney.

October 25, 1951  Columbia Record (published as The Columbia Record)  
Columbia, South Carolina
Page 45

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.