Dye to Head Fairfield Cooperative

Winnsboro – (Special) – About 500 persons recently attended the annual meeting of Fairfield Electric cooperative at Mount Zion school here.

A safety award plaque was presented to the cooperative by the Hardware Mutual Insurance company for its program during the past year.

F. F. Dye of Blackstock was elected President of the organization for the coming year. Other officers include Raymond McDaniel of Chester, Vice president; F. M. Clark of Columbia, Secretary; R. W. Lemmon of Winnsboro, treasure, and Julian Martin of Winnsboro, W. D. S. Weir of Blackstock. L. A. Wade of Chester, William Gettys of Lugoff and E. T. Bowen of Blaney all directors.

August 26, 1951  State (published as The State)  
Columbia, South Carolina
Page 21

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.