Pruitt To Hold Term Of Court For Kershaw

CAMDEN, Oct. 16 – The court of general session for Kershaw county will hold its fall term at the next local courthouse beginning next Monday.

Judge William H. Grimball of Charleston is to preside over the court term.

Jurors drawn for the term include J. M. Wooten, Blaney, Abe Hilton, Liberty Hill, C. E. Burnett, Kershaw, F. C. Humphries, Bethune, Louise F. Anderson, Camden, C. W. Branham, Lugoff, W. C. Truesdale, Westville, C. W. Wooten, Blaney, W. R. Denton, Jr., Camden, Coley Rose, Blaney, W. J. Haynes, Camden, F. C. Moseley, Camden, R. H. Marsh, Camden, R. B. Elliott, Jr., Cassatt, H. L. Watts, Camden, Hagood S. Bowden, Camden, C. B. Mitchell, Bethune, John Taylor, Kershaw.

Also, John D. Rabon, Camden, R. E. Stevenson, Jr., Camden, Edwin C. Jordan, Camden, E. D. Drakeford, Camden, E. S. Rogers, Bethune, Wilson L. Mills, Camden, Thurmond Rabon, Camden, E. F. Bell, Camden, Marion F. Tidwell, Wateree Mill, Camden, T. W. Player, Wateree Mill, Camden, B. B. Faulkenberry, Kershaw, W. A. Ratcliff, Bethune, James R. Hunter, Bethune, Henry C. Hallman, Camden, Howell Jeffers, Blaney, Ben W. Marshall, Camden, John H. Brewington, Kershaw, and James Ward, Lugoff.

October 16, 1950  Columbia Record (published as The Columbia Record)  Columbia, South Carolina
Page 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.