F. F. A Delegates, Contest Winners Go to Kansas City

Shown here are delegates, contest winners and teachers who left Columbia Saturday morning for Kansas City, Mo., to attend a week-long national session of the Future Farmers of America. In the upper photo the delegates and contest winners are show, and in the bottom photo the instructors are shown posed at the southern Railway station. In the top photo are, left to right, first row: Ed King of Loris, Scott Jackson of Manning, Ray Coleman of Latta, Lynwood Ward of Summerton, Fred Privette of Darlington, Billy Eaddy of Cades, Marion Langston of Timmonsville, James A. Turner of Pamplico, Ernest Mincey of Nichols and Jimmy Willis of McColl. Second row, Newton Myers of Branchville, Bryce Nelson Myers of Branchville, Gary Ulmer of Ruffin, Jerry Zorn of Denmark, Terrel McMillan of Bamberg, Rembert Singletary of Holly Hill, John Carr, Jr., of St. George, Thomas McAlhany of Branchville, Albert F. Peloquin of Johns Island, Jimmy McClellan of McClellanville, Jimmy Lowther of Tillman and Bobby Shealy of St. Pauls. Back row, Ray Rauton fo Ridge Spring, Charles McGee of Batesburg, Delano Monroe of Blaney; Bert Seegars of Kershaw, Newson Jordan of Mt. Croghan, Billy Herlong of Johnston and Marion Rauton of Ridge Spring.

In the lower photograph the teachers are, left to right; First row, L. L. Lewis of Loris, M. E. Dubose, Jr., of Manning, T. W. Hayes of Latta, W. L. Mills of Summerton, J. B. Chastain of Pamplico and C. C. Carter of Leo. Second row, P. H. Dantzler of Branchville, T. B. Willis of Cottageville, U. G. Milhous, Jr., of Denmark, T. J. Hart of Holly Hill, M. P. Black of Orangeburg, H. A. Wall of Ridgeland, G. W. Shealy of Yonge’s Island and J. T. Morgan of Williston. Third row, J. F. Wyse of Johnston, S. A. Murphy of Batesburg, R. H. Holstein of Monetta, W. E. Gore of Columbia and Frank Herlong (Munn-Teal Photo).

October 9, 1950  State (published as The State)  Columbia, South Carolina
Page 3

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.