Clemson Honor Fraternity Votes In 22 Students

Clemson – (Special) – Tiger brotherhood, Clemson honor leadership and service fraternity, recently voted 22 top ranking students into the organization.

The new members were Jimmy Addison, Cottageville, secretary-treasurer of the junior class; Wayne Ballentine, Blythwood, chaplin; Douglas Barfield, Sumter; Bob Bradley, Greenville editor of the Tiger; Phelps Bultman, Sumter, art editor of Taps; Bill Darby, Fort Motte, president of Alpha Phi Omega; E. A. Freeman, Clemson, bandmaster and Richard Imersheim, Woodmore, N. Y., associate editor of Taps.

Others are Leo Kirven, Pinewood, president of the veterans association; Sam McGregor, Lykesland, editor of the Agraian; Henry Pittman, officer; Bishopville, regimental executive officer; Bob Rayle, Eastover, news editor of The Tiger; Len Reynolds, Timmonsville, Sports editor of The Tiger; Charles Still, Greenwood, associate editor of The Tiger; R. O. Watson, Blaney, president of the Junior “Y” council; Lloyd Lancaster, Port Royal, president of Wesleyan Foundation; Steve Ivey, Downers Grove, Ill., president of IPOAY; W. B. Patterson, Abbeville, secretary-treasurer of the freshman class; Henry Walker, Griffin, Ga., and Dave Coakley, Washington, D. C.

Two honorary members were taken into the organization. These were Walter Cox, assistant coach at Clemson and Lt. Col. Ernest Watson, assistant professor of military science and tacts at Clemson.

1948.04.16 - Clemson Honor Fraternity Votes In 22 Students
April 16, 1948 State (published as The State) Columbia, South Carolina Page 22

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.