Criminal Court Looms; Jurors Announced

The winter term of Richland county general sessions (criminal) Court will be open Monday, December 8, with a heavy docket, Solicitor T. Pou Taylor said yesterday. Already 44 cases were on file in the solicitors office and more work coming in daily. Judge Marvin M. Mann of St. Matthews will preside.

Petit jurors for the first week of the term have been drawn. They are as follows;

L. D. Oswald, 3810 Main street; Walter F. Marks, YMCA; J. O. Brasington, 135 S. Woodland; Williams C. Strange, R. F. D. No. 3; W. R. Meetze, White Rock; Obie H. Stone, 3902 Ensor; Harold Boulware, Irmo; Benjamin Hopkins, Hopkins, R. F. D. No. 2; J. Summer Ramseur, 1338 Pickens.

Also Henry H. Raines, 2820 Stratford; Sidney Stanton, 1200 Ashely; Rose E. Dent, 309 S. Walker; Leonard C. Kelly, Blaney, R. F. D. No. 1; J. H. Amaker, 2317 Green; F. W. H. Davis, Lykesland; James R. Parker, 1116 Henderson; T. Clarence Dixon, 217 S. Saluda; I. G. Wilson, R. F. D. No 4; Willie H. Wilson, Eastover; J. J. McCraney, 3314 Elmhurst; Robert Dennis, R. F. D. No. 3.

Also R. W. Jones, Lykesland; A. L. Hinson, 247 S. Edisto; A. Hart Kohn, 2633 Stratford; Harris Fitzgerald, 1018 Bull; Louis Faust, R. F. D. No. 1; P. B. Murray, 19 Palmetto; Gaury Koon, Edgewood; J. B. Taylor, 815 Eighth street; Theodore Goodwyn, 912 Walnut; Frank L. Weiner, 2914 Pickett; James Osborne Moore, 1502 Hampton, and George Earle Rash, 422 Pall Mall.

November 27, 1947  State (published as The State)  
Columbia, South Carolina
Page 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.