15 Columbians Sent To Navy By Board 69

Fifteen mend were sent to the Navy Recruiting station in Columbia on Thursday, from Local Board 69, it was announced today. They are as follows;

Charlie Ricks, Wilbert Outen, Mikell Findley, James Harrison, Gerald Starks, Jasper Lee Geiger, Albert Rose Freeman, Woodrow Wilson, Ruban Young, Willie James Alston, James William Spann, John Wesley Weeks, Wilbert Canzater, James Goodwin and Franke Hall.

Friday the following registrants were inducted at Fort Bragg, N. C. From Local Board 67;

Phillip Harrison, Jessie Lee Harmon, Harvey Haney, Edward Eugene Brown, David McDaniel, Johnnie Caughman, Arthur Brown, Willie Daniel Jones, Hallie Breland, Thomas Blaney Gibson, Clarnece David, LeRoy Reeves, Randall Loyd, Matthew Lewis, Eugene Williams.

Also, Frank Williams, David Deas, Pelzie Leon Micheal, Jr., Willie Ashby, Esdorn Jenkins, Preston Ellison, Melvin McCoy, Jessie Goodwin, Jr., William Coleman and Henry Odoms.

June 10, 1944  Columbia Record (published as The Columbia Record)  
Columbia, South Carolina
Page 14

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.