Equalization Board Ends Work For Year

Few Complaints at Increases Received by Group

The annual three-day meeting of the Richland county board of equalization, under the chairmanship of George W. Collins, Sr., of Columbia, was concluded yesterday afternoon at the office of R. Andrea Feagan, auditor of Richland county at the Township auditorium.

The board met to pass on county real estate and personal property raised in valuation $100 or more this year by county assessors. Few complaints were made. Mr. Collins said.

Board of equalization members are Mr. Collins, Columbia chairman, E. O. Shealy, Columbia, secretary, R. L. Stevenson, R. F. D., No. 3, Columbia; J. R. Sylvan, Columbia, W. D. Caughman, Sr., Lykesland; James Hopkins, Hopkins, and J. R. Cleaninger, Lykesland.

Also, C. L. Sloan, Eastover; C. T. Weston, Hopkins; T. D. Holt, Wateree, R. S. Taylor, Eastover; R. V. Tucker, Edgewold, C. V. Medlin, Eastover; W. R. W. Davis, Lykesland; H. S. Meetze, Chapin; W. L. Stuck, Little Mountain, and A. L. Goff Lykesland.

J. W. Ford, Edgewold, R. R. Tucker Blaney; J. W. Conder, Edgewold; T. W. Motley, Blaney; C. R. Matheson, R. F. D. No. 3, Columbia; W. R. Meetze, White Rock; S. J. Kinsler, R. F. D. No. 3, Columbia; O. N. Hood, M. F. Eargle, E. J. Watson, E. S. Eargle, and W. T. J. LEver, from Blythewood; T. E. Clark, R. F. D. No. 1, Columbia, M. G. Younginer, R. F. D. No. 2, Columbia; F. A .Ballentine, Ballentine; C. H. and J. C. Bouknight, Irmo.

June 6, 1936  Columbia Record (published as The Columbia Record)  
Columbia, South Carolina
Page 11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.