Grand Chancellor Selects Deputies

Pythian Lodges to Hold District Conventions.


State Convention of Eastern Star Convenes at Spartanburg Tomorrow Morning.

Col. O. J. Bond of Charleston, grand chancellor of the Knights of Pythias, has announced the appointment of eight district deputy grand chancellors to supervise the affairs of lodges in the respective territories. The following deputies have been commissioned by C. D. Brown, grand keeper of records and seal:

District No. 1 – George Wachsmuth, Charleston, Lodges at Charleston, Beaufort, Summerville, Mt. Pleasant, St. George, Walterboro, Port Royal, Ridgeland, Lodge and Smoaks.

District No. 2 – H. H. Husbands, Florence, Lodges at Darlington, Florence, Hartsville, Clio, McColl, Marion, Dillon, Lake City, Timmonsville, Mullins, Scranton, Effingham, Hannah, Fork, Nichols, Jefferson, Hamer, Dovesville, Salters Depot and Little Rock.

District No 3. – A. M. Denbow, Bamberg, Lodges at Langley, Barnwell, Blackville, Graniteville, Aiken, Orangeburg, Denmark, Bamberg, Springfield, Allendale, Branchville, Hampton, Vaucluse, St. Matthews, Elloree, Cameron, Ehrhard, Eutawville, Fairfax, North, Olar, Dennys, rowesville, Bowman, Salley, Woodford, Dunbarton, Orangeburg, Furman, Wolfton, Holly Hill.

District No 4. – J. F. Williams, Columbia, Lodges at Columbia, Johnston, Lexington, Saluda, Chapin, Propensity, Eastover, Silver Street, Leesville.

District No 5. – S. L. Kranskoff, Sumter. Lodges at Bishopville, Sumter, Georgetown, Camden, Lynchburg, Rural, Pinewood, Turbeville, Andrews, Manning, Blaney, Sardinia and Elliott.

District No 6. – W. L. Murphey, Chester. Lodges at Kershaw, Rock Hill, Blacksburg, Gaffney, Chester, Fort Mill, Ridgeway and Great Falls.

District No 7. – W. H. Simpson, Clinton. Lodges at Spartanburg, Union, Laurens, Clifton, Clinton, Lockhart, Trough, Enoree, Jonesville, Buffalo, Cowpens, Cross Hill, Landrum and Carlisle.

District No 8. – J. W. Shelor, Walhalla. Lodges at Greenville, Ninety-Six, Anderson, Seneca, Greenwood, Abbeville, Walhalla, Piedmont, Pelzer, Donalds, McCormick. Troy, Easley, Liberty, Fountain Inn. Townville, Epworth, Hodges, Westminster and Willington.

June 16, 1919  State (published as The State)  
Columbia, South Carolina
News Article  Issue 10313  Page 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.